Steinberg DeNicola Announce Zach Ertz as Recipient of 82nd Annual Maxwell Football Gala Humanitarian Award

By February 19, 2019 No Comments

Cosmo DeNicola and Leigh Steinberg of Steinberg Sports and Entertainment, announced the recipient of the 2019 Steinberg DeNicola Humanitarian award being presented at the 82nd Annual Maxwell Football Gala. The Humanitarian award is given to a representative of the NFL that has committed themselves to doing good in their community. The NFL Player recipient is chosen for 2019 is Philadelphia Eagles Tight End, Zach Ertz.

Zach, alongside his wife Julie, founded the Ertz Family Foundation in 2018. The Ertz Family foundation focuses on creating sports opportunities for those who lack them, providing educational opportunities for youth of all ages and restoring a sense of hope and opportunity for families who need it most.

“Some people see, many hear, few act. Zach and his family foundation touch people with their caring and loving actions,” stated Cosmo DeNicola.

The 2019 winner will be honored Friday, March 8th, 2019 at the 82nd Maxwell Club National Awards Gala, which will be held at the Tropicana Casino Resort in Atlantic City, NJ. Also receiving awards at this event will be: Patrick Mahomes- Kansas City Chiefs (The Bert Bell NFL Player of the Year Award), Andy Reid- Kansas City Chiefs (Earl “Greasy” Neale Award), Tua Tagovailoa- Alabama (Maxwell Award), Josh Allen- Kentucky (Chuck Bednarik Award), Bob Surace – Princeton University (Andy Talley Tri-State Coach of the Year Award), John Lovett- Princeton University (Brian Westbrook Tri-State Player of the Year Award), Ron Jaworski- Philadelphia Eagles & ESPN ( Francis Reds Bagnell Award), Jeff Monken- Army-West Point (George Munger College Coach of the Year Award) and MFC/Adidas National High School Players of the Year Bru McCoy (Mater Dei HS – Texas) and Nolan Smith (IMG Academy – Georgia).

Tickets for the Maxwell Football Club National Awards Gala are available for purchase on the Club’s website https://www.maxwellfootballclub.org/product/national-awards-individual-ticket or by calling 215-643-3833.

Questions concerning any of the Maxwell Football Club’s awards or programs can be directed to MFC Executive Director Mark Wolpert at info@maxwellfootballclub.org.

Leave a Reply

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.